So, I feel I’m doing okay in terms of my writing. I literally started this on 3rd of September and, unusually, my productivity levels are pretty good.

This is the most I’ve written in such a quick time span, since last year when I was trying to complete another novel and I succeeded with that, so yay me!

Put your arse on that chair, that living room sofa, that cafe seat, heck even that toilet seat (okay, maybe that would be going too far, with the risk of getting haemorrhoids urgh. Gross out moment. *screams)

I’ve written 500 wonderful words today and I’m proud of myself, because it feels good to achieve the goal you’ve set for yourself.

Don’t ignore your minimum daily word count (in my case, 500 fucking words).

You know why?

YOUR WORD COUNT IS THERE FOR A REASON.

Think of it like Samara from The Ring… The word count is your curse and if you don’t stick to it, you’ll end up in a fucking well or worse: a girl in a nightgown will pop out of your computer screen.

I can do this!

That’s all. More tomorrow.

=

WHAT’S YOUR DAILY WORD COUNT, GUYS?

 

 

 

 

