Well, I’ve managed to write 7, 379 words and it feels good. I didn’t really want to write anything today, mostly because I’m in those “I don’t care” moods. But I forced myself to write 500 words today and even though I’m not exactly pleased with those words, it’s still something. I can always change it later.

This is verging on long short-story length. Novelette length is about 10,000 words and upwards I think. So 10,000 will be my milestone.

I may do some more writing later today, but I’ve completed my 500 words minimum, so I’m not too bothered. If I have the enthusiasm, I’ll do it, but I have the safety net, so fuck all! 😉

You have to create your own inspiration, because it won’t be waiting round the door, arms wide open, and willing to embrace you. Nuh-uh.

I can do this! So, inevitably, you can too! (if you play your cards right).

More tomorrow.

 

