Wow, I would say this was a hard day, but I managed to write something and I’ve very glad because it means I’m nearing the 9,000 mark. I didn’t think I had anything to write. I hadn’t even planned out the next scene; I was originally going to write another scene, but I ended up writing a dream sequence, which is always fun.

What happened was this. I was thinking about something gross, there was this movie that I was reading about last night, some horror movie, and I got caught up on the IMDB website reading the user reviews, as you do. There were 40 pages of this shit and I think it took be about 3 hours to get through it – I know, dedication, right? πŸ˜‰

I wouldn’t watch it because it’s not my thing, but it has a gruesome, sick plot, so automatic mental AVOID sign comes up, besides I already know the plot, therefore no surprises.

Today, I woke up feeling like I’d watched the movie because some of the images had kind of scarred themselves in my mind, so you could say my mindset was not in a good frame. *cries*

Anyway, I dragged my laptop onto me and when I opened it, guess what? No battery life. That’s right – my midnight reading had actually depleted the battery. Bummer. So what would I do now, you say. Go to the other room and get the charger. NOOO. Ok, so I got it and wrote my 500 words. The scene came out of nowhere but was connected to the scene I’d planned to write about. It was inspired by a movie and book.

If you can’t make: you know, the saying, “steal” from the best. Hey, that’s what everyone else does. No idea is truly original, just how you tell it.

I can do this! And you can too – let’s slay our writing goblins with a broadsword, until those little shits splatter all over our keyboards/screen and settle into golden words. πŸ™‚

More tomorrow.

 

=

CAN ANYONE RECOMMEND ANY ENTERTAINING HORROR/THRILLER MOVIES. (I’ve loved those genres since I was a kid, there’s something about the thrill it gives without you actually being in a dangerous situation and the good ones have a specific atmosphere and consistent tone, so you don’t get jolted out of the movie.Β 

Please leave a comment! πŸ™‚

 

 

