Wow, that was damn amazing. I managed to write 1007 words during my usual time slot – I say usual, but I haven’t got one; sometimes it’s best not to choose different time slots each day, so it doesn’t become a crutch. Double the usual 500. It can be done!

How did I do it? Well, I’ll tell you. Stream-Of-Consciousness.

Some of you have heard the term before, no doubt. It’s similar to free-style in that you basically write whatever the hell is in your mind as long as it’s related to the story, but even if it isn’t still good. Any idea is worth salvaging and turning into something precious.

๐Ÿ™‚

Usually the most I’ve written is about 600, so I destroyed my previous record. It is possible. It feels exhilarating. In fact, it didn’t even feel like I was dragging a metal detector through my mind’s backyard, trying to find something of value.

Also, if you want to get your typing level to increase per minute, you have to forget about correcting misspellings and typos, JUST BLOODY WRITE! If you’re worried about being unable to understand your writing much later, don’t get too stressed out. You will still be able to understand your gobbledegook.

Read this: the se were the early years o f mass consumerism were everyone was soling something and admen were reverted.ย 

What do you think it translates as?

 

Point is, you’re still able to understand this sentence because of earlier context.

I’ll write some more later. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

More tomorrow.

 

=

Try to free-write a comment. Aim for 50 words per minute. Don’t worry, it doesn’t have to be perfect! ย ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Please leave a comment!! It would brighten my day! Thank you! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

