stars.gif
Do you know what time it is? IT’S MILESTONE TIME!! ๐Ÿ˜€

OH MY GOD!!! I’m metaphorically jumping up and down on my bed! I have reached the oh-so-sacred number of 20k words *adopts Gavin and Stacey accent* “That’s fucking faboolous.”

*Reverts back to Moses music* There can be miracles! If you believe… lalala (I don’t know the rest of the words, so just fill in the gaps if you know the lyrics. If not, join the club).

I honestly can’t believe it – it feels unreal. No way would I have thought I’d have wrote this many words at the start of my writing journey at the beginning of September. I feel like I’m Frodo and I’ve found 2 rings. I need to find the other rings now as in reach 30k milestone word count.

Lol, there’s even a dog outside barking in someone’s garden and he’s saying “way to go, bitch.” ย ๐Ÿ˜‰ If anyone got the lame dog joke, you are cool. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, getting from 10k to 20k wasn’t so bad. What have I learned? Nothing really. Okay, maybe a few things. When you’re on a roll you can write. And you don’t need to plan out your work to see where your story is heading. Novels are not comprised of a single idea, but a combination of ideas. It’s up to you as the writer to organise those ideas into legible ย  plot sequences. Structure is completely a different thing altogether. Briefly, it’s how you choose to organise the plot sequences/scenes and the mode of narrative you use. I’ll go into more detail in a future post, don’t worry.

Now I’m going to relax and take a break, even though I accomplished this milestone a few hours ago. I feel like I want to write some more, so I’ll probably try to write some more of my male pov. Reasons being? Well, I miscalculated the amount of scenes I would need to tell his part of the story and I’m kind of dubious about actually starting to write from my female pov. It’s scary and exciting at the same time.

Well, that’s a wrap from me. Woo hoo, I’ve officially entered novella land.

More tomorrow.

Have a lovely evening! ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

=

Leave a comment, lovelies! You’re all amazing. Share the amazingness. Are you a dog person or a cat person. I’m neither. That’s not to say I hate both animals, just means that I prefer certain breeds over others… I don’t know anyone who would actually enjoy looking at a bull mastiff. Those dogs areย aggressive and scary. Yikes. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

FOLLOW ME for daily writing advice and my reflections about shit that pleases me or bother me. ย ๐Ÿ™‚

 

