squirel.jpg

Getting near my 30k milestone. Once I hit that grand ole number I should be half-way through the piece, so definitely excited.

I’ve been writing a few fun scenes, so I’m really enjoying myself, I have to admit. That’s thing thing: if you dread writing about a scene, how is reading the scene, going to make the reader want to read more of your output. If you aren’t interested in your own book, your reader is going to notice.

I’ll try to read 30k by tonight because why not. My female pov is saying “Hurry up, I want my story to be told. Get a move on.”

More later.

=

Leave a comment – you rock. Do you know any good jokes? I like puns, I know some people find them cringeworthy, but who cares what they think!! I love ’em. 

FOLLOW ME for daily writing advice/reflections about all manner of stuff. Thanks.

