happychino.gif

Shits about to hit the fan. Oh my goddddddddd. Literally, I feel like jumping up and down. I’m about to write some nice juicy scene that I’ve been working up to. ARGHGHGHGHGHGHGHGHHGGH. I am so excited, as you can probably tell.

When I stopped writing for a little break I was like “damn, that’s an exciting cliffhanger. Fuck I can’t believe I just wrote that.” Pats self on back.

I want to know more and I’m just the writer. That’s so cool. It’s like I’ve become a hybrid writer-reader. It’s hard to explain, but I’ll give it a go. I write, yes, but then I read the last few paragraphs, and it feels like I’m saying to my writer self – give me more!!! This shit you’re writing is so good. I would be turning the pages; feed me here – I’m dying for more. This is my reader self – not similar to inner critic, but your reader self tests out how fun the books read as. If your inner reader is loving where the story is heading, you’ve struck the JACKPOT.

If you feel this excited about a project, you know it’s good. I have never felt the good vibes until now and I’m like thinking my shit is marvellous.

If you’re bored stiff or emotionless about your work, how do you expect other people to enjoy it. Show some passion in your writing. BE OUTRAGEOUS. BE LOUD. BE OBVIOUS.

And most important, HAVE BLOODY FUN.

Laters.

 

=

Leave a comment! What things do you consider to be fun? 🙂 

Follow me for daily writing advice and my reflections/rants about stuff. Thanks.

 

