nanowrimo-300x184

So, some of you may have heard of NaNoWriMo (or National Novel Writing Month) which takes place in November, where you are challenged to write 50k words in 30 days. Sounds hard, huh?

After finishing my current work in progress, I’d love to take part in it. The previous time I tried NaNoWriMo (last year) was not a success for various reasons.

However, the speed I’m writing my current novel has inspired me to take part again this year. I have a cool idea and new sets of characters I’m dying to write about. I won’t be making a plan/outline because that doesn’t really increase my productivity. I have a general idea of what I want to write about and a vague possible ending.

Also, it’ll keep me busy because when I finish (hopefully) my current novel that I’ve been updating you guys on by 31 October I’ll set it aside for about a month, so I can edit it maybe in December with fresh eyes.

I’m off to join the NaNo website and familiarise myself with the site.

Good luck to anyone else who is participating in NaNo! I’m sure you’ll do fine!  🙂

 

=

Have you ever participated in Nanowrimo? How did you find it? Did you achieve the 50k word goal by the end of the month? Please share!  🙂

FOLLOW ME FOR DAILY UPDATES/WRITING ADVICE. Thanks!  ❤

