So today was a mostly uneventful day for me – I really don’t know why I’m even bothering to tell you this. Oh right – because I love to talk about myself. A healthy does of egotism is always a good thing, I think.

I went and watched a movie – it was so shit. There wasn’t much tension… I think the problem with conflict in every scene is that there is the danger of it being too monotonous. The movie was more a collection of vignettes – I do like vignettes, but in this movie, the characters were only developed at surface level and were cliched representations. Obviously, this was an outsider’s depiction of America. I was unimpressed. And for a three hour long movie, it was a case of style over substance, but there was a distinct lack of soul and heart. Don’t get me wrong, I liked the soft-focussed, sunny, idealistic lighting and there were some truly lovely scenes, but it just wasn’t for me. I’m sure other people would love it though.

When I was on the train today early in the morning (I only managed to get 2 hours sleep, I have insomniac tendencies), there was some foreign guys who got on the train carriage with their shiny brass instruments and began to play jazzy numbers, but stopped when the train stopped at the platform. It was definitely an unusual occurrence. I enjoyed it – it brightened my morning, because I absolutely hate travelling on the tube. The London Underground could be a whole post in itself – the service is good, but there is very little ventilation and being in a carriage full of miserable faces is dull. Besides, I hate that everyone is in a rush… I feel like I’m a rat trapped in a dank dungeon – there is no room to breathe. Everyone on the carriage looked proper scared and fearful when the guys were playing (probably because they thought they were going to ask them for money). And one of them came round with a dog-eared coffee cup and predictably no one gave a penny, including myself. Why should I?

More shit happened, but I’m not Samuel Pepys.  😉

I’m off to have a late night warmer and going to bed.

Until tomorrow, sexy people.

=

FOLLOW ME FOR MORE DAILY BLOG POSTS AND DAILY OBSERVATIONS. CHEERS.  🙂

Witnessed anything weird on transport. Please share – I’m in need of some entertainment.

 

 

